One Space One Space
繁體中文

關於我們

事務所簡介

One Space 為了滿足你的需要,一直致力開發創新的設計方案,提供能夠改變人們生活和工作方式的空間。

我們在香港和新加坡均設有工作室,匯聚了各路精英,團隊由建築師、設計師、項目經理和技術專家組成。務求了解客戶的需要,我們團結一致、努力發問、盡心傾聽,務求創造出理想的空間。

領導團隊

Greg Pearce

董事總經理及共同創辦人

生於美國的Greg為英國及香港認可的專業建築師,自1988年起正式執業。他曾參與全球不同地區包括美國、歐洲、英國以至中國、香港及東南亞多個極富挑戰及備受關注的項目。當中不少項目曾獲國際大獎及傳媒的廣泛報道。

1993年,Greg為協助Arup Associates 拓展香港業務而移居亞洲,曾擔任設於香港商業核心地帶的香港站的總建築師,以及泰國曼谷捷運北線站的概念主設計師。2000 年,他主筆的《Arup: Hong Kong Station》於德國出版發行。

Greg是香港大學建築學院 MIDM的共同創辦人兼董事,該學系是亞洲區內首個及唯一創意學系跨科的碩士課程。他一向致力於跨界別的協作,與James Oliver於2004年共同創辦One Space。在處理室內設計專案時,Greg會採取城市建設項目規模應有的嚴謹手法,一絲不苟地創造合符要求的空間。在工作室的日常業務上,Greg主力於主導客戶共同創造理想的設計方案。

Greg經常為報章雜誌撰文,亦不時擔任國際會議的講者嘉賓。他曾獲《RFP雜誌》頒發「行業傑出人個人獎」(Outstanding Individual in Industry Award)。

James J. Oliver

共同創辦人

James是一名技術企業家,擁有計算機科學背景。他在亞洲和歐洲有超過30年的專業經驗,完成了多個IT擴展項目,亦參與交易市場及公司的日常運作。

他早年於英國電信實驗室(British Telecom Laboratories)工作,其後於1993年在倫敦加入高盛,再於1996年移居香港。在高盛工作期間,他擔任企業技術(亞洲)主管從而對室內設計產生興趣。公司業務在亞洲區內的發展迅速,James與企業服務團隊為公司業務拓展揀選新址,並帶領室內設計團隊,完成這些新辦公室的IT設計及配備。

James於2003年離開高盛,創立了IT和視聽服務公司Principle One

跨界別協作的親身體驗,使James其後於2004年與Greg Pearce一起創立了One Space。

Dickson Yuen 袁允曦

董事

畢業於多倫多的Dickson,自2006年起參與及領導北美以至印度及亞太區過百項不同種類大小的企業及零售商店設計專案。他於2012年加入One Space,參與的設計項目繁多,涵蓋了廣泛的領域和客戶類型。

Dickson帶領One Space的設計團隊,專注為客戶提供獨特兼可持續的設計策略及方案,盡顯多元的領導才能,成績斐然。他參與的每個項目都突顯出認清客戶需求、創意滿溢及務實落成設計概念的特色,達成每個企業目標,使協作發揮最大的成效。

在處理業務日常方面,Dickson負責在客戶及設計團隊之間擔任橋樑角色,務求發揮務實完整的最佳設計成果。他曾服務過的客戶包括畢馬威會計師事務所、恆生銀行、黑石集團、中國光大、太古可口可樂及巴塞隆納足球俱樂部。

Eros Tsui 徐鎮源

設計部門總監

Eros帶領One Space的設計團隊參與多項涉及不同範疇的跨國客戶大型設計專案。自2007年起便從事設計專業的Eros,為多個跨國公司完成牽涉範圍甚廣的大型「設計與管理」及「設計與建造」項目,當中包括金融服務、零售銀行、教育進修以至餐飲業。他是以商業設計為主的設計師,極富創意且謹慎運用科技於設計上。

在展開每個設計方案之初,Eros必定進行嚴謹的資料搜集與研究,深入了解客戶的需要、理解設計概要及項目要求,按國際最佳設計典範作為基準指標,以創意合適的方案完成項目設計。他運用的設計策略全面且目標明確,創造出具創意的空間規劃,為每個項目賦上獨特的品牌個性。Eros參與過的項目包括恆生銀行、友邦保險、星巴克、交通銀行、騰訊控股及香港賽馬會。

Jan Chui 徐志勤

設計團隊主管

Jan於2007年加入One Space,成為團隊內其中年資最長的成員,帶領一支設計團隊負責區內及跨國客戶極具挑戰的設計專案。他於2005年獲頒首張室內設計文憑並於兩後獲取學士資格。Jan參與超過50項涉及企業、教育、金融服務及零售空間的設計方案,領導團隊策劃設計概要、空間規劃及設計進程,成功為One Space創造出色的設計成果。

從概念至實踐,Jan在業內廣泛的經驗為項目提供可靠的指引與見解。他處事靈活變通兼有條理,專注完成每個方案。他曾參與過的項目包括匯豐銀行、畢馬威會計師事務所、漢基國際學校、宏利及凱諦思。

Joyce Chan 陳美琴

設計團隊主管

Joyce帶領設計團隊參與多個不同類別及規模的項目,所涉足的項目包括酒店及零售空間,以至商業及教育界別。

她從事設計行業前,曾於美國芝加哥的金融服務業工作;然而她對藝術的喜愛促使她投身室內設計,協助客戶改變空間的運用與美感。她深明項目的業務驅動元素,並透過她的藝術觸覺及設計才華積極展現在項目中。

Joyce曾參與多個跨國及亞太企業的設計項目,每個設計均強調客戶的主要價值並呈現獨有的個性。在處理設計項目上,她仔細提問、收集意見及檢視及分析所得的資料,從設計概念、預設的設計效果、空間應用及美感,她均用心細緻地完成設計,務求達到客戶的需求。她其中參與過的項目包括安盛、大都會人壽保險、星巴克、雅詩蘭黛及伍倫貢大學。

工作機會

歡迎對設計充滿熱誠的你加入我們,與我們一起攜手為包括《財富》世界500強以至對沖基金公司等頂尖客戶品牌創造理想的工作空間。

About

Who we are

We always strive to develop innovative and novel solutions to your needs delivering spaces that transform the way people live and work.

Our studios located in Hong Kong and Singapore bring together architects, designers, project managers and technology specialists. We are united by our drive to ask questions, to listen and understand your needs.

Leadership

Greg Pearce

Managing Director & Co-Founder

Born in the USA, and professionally qualified as an Architect in the United Kingdom and Hong Kong, Greg has practised since 1988. He has designed several highly-visible projects on complex and sensitive sites worldwide – from the USA, Europe and the UK through to China, Hong Kong and across Southeast Asia – many of which were recognised through awards and media coverage internationally.

In 1993, Greg relocated to Asia to help establish the Hong Kong office of Arup Associates, where he was Principal Architect of the Hong Kong Station Projects in Hong Kong’s Central Business District, and concept design leader for Bangkok’s MRT North Line Stations. His book, Arup: Hong Kong Station was published in Germany in 2000.

Greg was Co-Founder & Director of Hong Kong University’s MIDM Programme, Asia’s first & only master’s degree in interdisciplinary creativity. A lifelong advocate of interdisciplinary collaboration, Greg co-founded One Space with James Oliver in 2004. Philosophically, he applies to our interior projects the same rigorous design methodology that drove his urban-scaled infrastructure projects. Day-to-day, he leads the insights, design strategies and stakeholder engagements for our clients.

Greg is a frequent contributor to the media and has conducted speaking engagements worldwide. He was a recipient of RFP’s “Outstanding Individual in Industry Award” for Transformational Project Leadership.

James J. Oliver

Co-Founder

James is a technology entrepreneur, with a background in Computer Science. He has over three decades professional experience in Asia and Europe, leading numerous IT build-out projects in addition to the day-to-day operations of trading floors and offices across both regions.

After spending his early career at British Telecom Laboratories, James joined Goldman Sachs in 1993, initially located on the equities trading floor in London, then relocating to Hong Kong in 1996. It was during his Goldman Sachs role as head of Enterprise Technology Asia that he first developed his professional interest in the design of interior space. Throughout a period of rapid growth in the region, James partnered with the corporate services team to select buildings that were capable of meeting the highly demanding IT needs of the business. He then led the IT design and fit-out of these new offices, hand-in-glove with the interior design team and other disciplines.

In 2003, he left the bank and founded the IT and Audiovisual services company, Principle One.

Having directly witnessed how close interdisciplinary collaboration can add lasting value to businesses, James subsequently co-founded One Space with Greg Pearce in 2004.

Dickson Yuen

Associate, Design Unit Head

Educated in Toronto, Dickson has designed and led over 100 corporate, commercial and retail projects of various types and sizes since 2006, spanning from North America to India and across the Asia-Pacific region. Since joining One Space in 2012, he has established a diverse portfolio of successful projects that cover a wide range of sectors and clients.

Dickson’s multi-faceted leadership of our two Design Teams gives focus to the uniqueness of each client and each project, to deliver enduring design strategies and solutions. He has a proven track record with our clients for whom business objectives must be captured comprehensively, interpreted imaginatively and realised practically, and then creating places where people thrive and collaboration flourishes.

Day-to-day, Dickson connects between our Clients and our Design Teams in support of our mission towards design excellence, practicality and integrity. Some notable clients include KPMG, Hang Seng Bank, Blackstone, Arcadis, Swire Beverages and Futball Club Barcelona.

Eros Tsui

Design Team Leader

Eros leads a Design Team responsible for a wide range of large-scale projects for our multinational clients across a range of industries. His design expertise in practice since 2007 spans numerous sectors, including financial services, retail banking, education & learning and F&B, delivered under both design-&-manage and design-&-build forms of contract. He is a commercially astute designer who is both highly creative and technically knowledgeable.

Eros researches assiduously as he embarks on each creative venture – formulating a deep understanding of the client, the brief and the project, comparing them against international ‘best-in-class’ benchmarks – to bring out the most innovative and fitting solutions. He is adept at establishing a robust and purposeful project strategy, creating imaginative design concepts, applying prudent space planning principles and developing a unique brand expression for every project he leads. Some notable clients include Hang Seng Bank, Starbucks, MetLife, AXA and Bank of Communications.

Jan Chui

Design Team Leader

Jan joined One Space in 2007, making him one of our longest-standing teammates. He leads a Design Team responsible for numerous large-scale and complex projects for both our regional and multinational clients. Since earning his first higher diploma in Interior Design in 2005, followed by a BA in 2007, Jan has led and designed more than 50 corporate, education, financial services and retail projects. His direct leadership in the brief assessment, space planning and design development stages is instrumental to the success of many One Space projects.

Jan’s extensive knowledge and experience in the industry provide invaluable foresight into how our projects can best evolve from concept stage to a well-crafted product. He is a committed team player, flexible and organised, with an unwavering focus on reliable project delivery. Some notable clients include HSBC, KPMG, Chinese International School, Manulife and Arcadis.

Careers

We are always on the look out for people who share our passion for delivering projects for clients ranging from Fortune 500s to boutique hedge funds to the world’s most iconic brands.